

 Mail Address:

 AOCS, P.O. Box 17190, Urbana, IL 61803-7190 USA

 Street Address:

 AOCS, 2710 S. Boulder Dr., Urbana, IL 61802-6996 USA

 Phone: +1 217-359-2344 | Fax: +1 217-351-8091

 Email: general@aocs.org | Web: www.aocs.org

## **Biotechnology Division Student Award**

*Recognizes graduate student research within the Biotechnology technical program at the AOCS Annual Meeting.* 

### Year Recipient

2022	1 <sup>st</sup> place: Jiazi Chen, Jinan University, China
	2 <sup>nd</sup> place: Xin Guo, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA

#### 2021 Not awarded in 2021

- 2020 1<sup>st</sup> place: Siyu Zhang, University of Georgia, USA
   2<sup>nd</sup> place: Jiwon Kim, Korea University, Republic of Korea
   3<sup>rd</sup> place: Andrea L. Zavadil, South Dakota State University, USA
- 2019 1<sup>st</sup> place (tie): Liping Chen, Hokkadio University, Japan
   1<sup>st</sup> place (tie): Ashwin Sancheti, University of Akron, USA
   2<sup>nd</sup> place: Siyu Zhang, University of Georgia, USA
- 2018 1<sup>st</sup> place: S.M. Mahfuzul Islam, The University of Akron, USA
   2<sup>nd</sup> place: Sarah A. Willett, University of Georgia, USA
   3<sup>rd</sup> place: Chen Hsu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
- 2017 1<sup>st</sup> place: Jingbo Li, Aarhus University, Denmark
   2<sup>nd</sup> place: Hee Jin Kin, Korea University, Republic of Korea
   3<sup>rd</sup> place: Sarah A. Willett, University of Georgia, USA
- 2016 1<sup>st</sup> place: Junki Miyamoto, Hiroshima University, Japan
   2<sup>nd</sup> place: Molly J. Sproston, University of Georgia, USA
   3<sup>rd</sup> place: Taehoon Kim, Korea University, Republic of Korea
- 2015 Not awarded in 2015

### 2014

1 <sup>st</sup> place	Michael S. Greer, University of Alberta, Canada
2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Chakradhar Dasagrandhi, Kyungpook National University, Republic of Korea
3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Ebenezer A. Ifeduba, University of Georgia, USA

### 2013

1 <sup>st</sup> place	Yuning Gao, University of Alberta, Canada
2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Worawan Panpipat, Aarhus University, Denmark
3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Ebenezer A. Ifeduba, University of Georgia, USA
2012	
1 <sup>st</sup> place	Xue Pan, University of Alberta, Canada
2nd place	Loglia Klainer The University of Georgia USA

2<sup>nd</sup> place **Leslie Kleiner**, The University of Georgia, USA

3<sup>rd</sup> place Marya Aziz, McGill University, Canada

#### 

1<sup>st</sup> place Michael S. Greer, University of Alberta, Canada

2<sup>nd</sup> place(tie)**Nantaprapa Nantiyakul**, University of Nottingham, United Kingdom 2<sup>nd</sup> place(tie)**Ran Ye**, University of Tennessee, USA

## 

1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Jinwei Zhang, Newcastle University, United Kingdom Qin Liu, University of Alberta, Canada Zhuliang Tan, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
2009 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Vladrimira Hanusová, Slovak University of Technology, Slovak Republic Ashanty M. Pina-Rodriguez, University of Georgia, USA Xue-Mei Zhu, Chungnam National University, Republic of Korea
2008 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Dana J. Morrone, Iowa State University, USA Marianne L. Damstrup, BiCentrum-DTU, Denmark Diliara R. Iassonova, Iowa State University, USA
2007	
1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Jung-Ah Shin, Chungnam National University, South Korea Eleni Bachlava, North Carolina State University, USA Catherine Nyinyi, University of Tennessee, USA
2006 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Anita Srivastava, University of Georgia, USA Purnima Wagh, University of Kentucky, USA Shou Zhang, Kyoto University, Japan
2005 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Janni B. Kristensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Nese Sahin, University of Georgia, USA Stephen E. Lumor, University of Georgia, USA
2004 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Lewamey Mamadou, University of Kentucky, USA Hong Zang, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark Shigenobu Kishino, Kyoto University, Japan
2003 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	<b>Dilip Panthee</b> , University of Tennessee, USA <b>Lewamey Mamadou</b> , University of Kentucky, USA <i>not awarded</i>
2002 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Arnar Halldorsson, University of Iceland, Iceland Mohammed Abdel-Reheem, University of Kentucky, USA M. Hossen, Texas A&M University, USA

2001 1 <sup>st</sup> place 2 <sup>nd</sup> place 3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Youchun Yan, University of Stuttgart, Germany Hannah T. Osborn, University of Georgia, USA Prima S. Sehanputri, University of Wisconsin, USA
2000	
1 <sup>st</sup> place	S.P. Janaka Namal Senanayake, Memorial University of Newfoundland,
	Canada
2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Tatsuo Maruyama, The University of Tokyo, Japan
3 <sup>rd</sup> place	Lydia B. Fomuso, University of Georgia, USA
1999	
1 <sup>st</sup> place	Jihong Tang, University of Manitoba, Canada
2 <sup>nd</sup> place	Xun (Edward) Zhang, University of Alabama, USA
3 <sup>rd</sup> place(tie	<b>Fu Yun</b> University of Hongkong Hong Kong

3<sup>rd</sup> place(tie) **Fu Xun**, University of Hongkong, Hong Kong 3<sup>rd</sup> place(tie) **Xuebing Xu**, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

# 2001